Children’s Mental Health Week

6

Posted by St Joseph Year 4 | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on January 17, 2021

From 1-7 February 2021 schools, youth groups, organisations and individuals across the UK will take part in Children’s Mental Health Week. This year’s theme is Express Yourself.

Expressing yourself is about finding ways to share feelings, thoughts, or ideas, through creativity. This could be through art, music, writing and poetry, dance and drama, photography and film, and doing activities that make you feel good.

In preparation, we are going to be exploring the different ways we can express ourselves and the creative ways that we can share our feelings, our thoughts and our ideas.

I express my self by singing loudly (usually whilst I’m driving) or by dancing in my kitchen! When I do this I instantly feel all my worries fly away. I usually listen to songs I liked when I was in primary school, like FABULOUS by Sharpay Evans from High School Musical 2. Have a listen!

How do you express yourself? Comment below.

Comments (6)

Hi Miss,

I like to play football or take my dog Benji for a walk?

What do you do Patrick?

Hi miss,

I like to express myself by dancing and singing because it makes me feel good!

Why do you guys like to do to express yourselfs?

Isabella x

Hi miss good song

Miss I like your song to like micheal but it is a bit cringe 🚨

Hiya Miss, I like to express myself by playing football and doing lots of sports. I have been going running with my dad when I have been feeling bored.
see you soon
Patrick x

Hello Patrick.
Well done you! Running definitely does help to clear our minds and beat boredom.
I hope you are safe and well.
We are looking forward to having you back in class.
Miss Wynne-Jones x

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar